Regulatory · Crypto / Stablecoin · 2026

JPMorgan closed Polymarket's banking account over regulatory concerns amid $1B fundraise.

JPMorgan issued a regulatory action on September 26, 2026.

Primary
JPMorgan
Amount
$1.0B
Date
September 26, 2026
Sub-sector
Crypto / Stablecoin

Shows major banks' heightened regulatory risk aversion toward crypto/prediction market platforms, even well-capitalized ones. Signals that fintech founders in adjacent crypto/stablecoin spaces may face banking friction regardless of funding stage.

Primary company
JPMorgan
Counterparty
Not disclosed
Amount
$1.0B
Event date
September 26, 2026
Sub-sector
Crypto / Stablecoin
HQ
Not disclosed
Structure
Not disclosed
Source published
Not disclosed
Publisher
FintechTimes

Source: thefintechtimes.com