Regulatory · Regtech / KYC / AML · 2026

SBA suspends 27,486 Ohio borrowers over $1.1B in suspected pandemic loan fraud

SBA issued a regulatory action on June 4, 2026.

Primary
SBA
Amount
$1.1B
Date
June 4, 2026
Sub-sector
Regtech / KYC / AML

Demonstrates ongoing regulatory enforcement around PPP fraud and loan verification gaps that create compliance and KYC/AML risk for fintech lenders. Sub-$250M lenders in lending or B2B payments should understand post-disbursement fraud detection and verification requirements are intensifying.

Primary company
SBA
Counterparty
Not disclosed
Amount
$1.1B
Event date
June 4, 2026
Sub-sector
Regtech / KYC / AML
HQ
Not disclosed
Structure
Not disclosed
Source published
Not disclosed
Publisher
GlobeNewswire

Source: globenewswire.com