Regulatory · Regtech / KYC / AML · 2026

SBA suspends 7,800 Wisconsin borrowers over $375M in suspected pandemic loan fraud

SBA issued a regulatory action on July 8, 2026.

Primary
SBA
Amount
$375M
Date
July 8, 2026
Sub-sector
Regtech / KYC / AML

Demonstrates ongoing regulatory scrutiny of pandemic-era lending fraud and SBA enforcement intensity. Underscores the compliance and fraud detection challenges lenders face, particularly relevant for lending tech and fintech platforms managing SMB lending or government-backed loans.

Primary company
SBA
Counterparty
Not disclosed
Amount
$375M
Event date
July 8, 2026
Sub-sector
Regtech / KYC / AML
HQ
Not disclosed
Structure
Not disclosed
Source published
Not disclosed
Publisher
GlobeNewswire

Source: globenewswire.com