Regulatory · PAD/ACH & Bank Rails · 2026

OpenPayd secures 43 US money transmitter licences, expanding regulatory footprint

OpenPayd issued a regulatory action on September 3, 2026.

Primary
OpenPayd
Date
September 3, 2026
Sub-sector
PAD/ACH & Bank Rails

This demonstrates the compliance burden and licensing requirements needed to operate payment infrastructure at scale in the US—a critical reference point for any fintech scaling payment rails. OpenPayd's multi-state licensing strategy signals the market's expectation that serious payment players must build regulatory moats across key jurisdictions.

Primary company
OpenPayd
Counterparty
Not disclosed
Amount
Not disclosed
Event date
September 3, 2026
HQ
Not disclosed
Structure
Not disclosed
Source published
Not disclosed
Publisher
Finextra

Source: finextra.com